UMass Men's Basketball

The UMass Minutemen Basketball team represents the University of Massachusetts Amherst in NCAA Division I men’s competition. The UMass Minutemen have a rich history with over 100 years of standout coaches and players including; Jack Leaman, John Calipari, Julius Erving, Lou Roe, Marcus Camby, Al Skinner, George “Trigger” Burke, and more. Competing in the Atlantic 10 Conference, the Minutemen are led by head-coach Matt McCall.